Log in

Australian Fulbright Alumni Association 

Log in
  • Home
  • Annual General Meeting - UPDATED TELECONFERENCE ONLY


  • 02 Apr 2020
  • 6:00 PM
  • Zoom Teleconference:


Registration is closed

UPDATE - Due to the rapidly evolving public health risk from COVID-19 we are moving our AGM to teleconference only. Please still join us virtually for our Annual General Meeting. Our president, Iain Butterworth, will chair the meeting. 

Below are the Zoom teleconference details. For best experience we recommend those with good internet to install Zoom ahead of time and to connect with both audio and video so we can have a bit of virtual face-to-face discussion. For those who prefer- you may also dial in through the phone line.

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting URL:

Meeting ID:

275 184 095

Join by Telephone

For higher quality, dial a number based on your current location.


Australia: +61 3 7018 2005 or +61 2 8015 6011

Agenda (relevant papers will be circulated prior to the meeting):

  1. Minutes of last year's AGM for review (Secretary - Caroline Smith)
  2. President's report - (President - Iain Butterworth)
  3. Treasurer's report - (Treasurer - Vanessa Adams)
  4. Proposal to amend the Constitution by deleting the words “for a maximum of three elected terms” from:

    "Part 4- Offices Subclause 1: The officers of the Committee are the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer who are elected at an Annual General Meeting of the Association. The term of office of each officer shall be two years, provided that the officers may be re-elected or re‑appointed on the expiration of their terms of office for a maximum of three elected terms. Whenever a vacancy in an office shall occur before the expiration of the term of office, the Committee may select a successor to serve out the unexpired term. The officers shall serve without compensation."

  5. Election of members of the National Committee (Want to join the committee? Send your self nomination to if interested in joining)
  6. WG Walker Bequest Fund (Iain and Vanessa)
  7. Walker scholarship administration discussion – how to run existing fund – as top up, or fundraise to fully fund scholarship, or mixture (Iain and Vanessa)
  8. Mentorship program proposal (Peter Jarvis)
  9. Leadership program proposal (Iain Butterworth and Jon Adams)
  10. Other business

Connect. Support. Share. Inspire.

Australia Fulbright Alumni Association. ACT Registered No. A01934. ABN 99 730 723 674, PO Box 5037, University of TAS LPO, Sandy Bay, TAS 7005.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software